Content

Radar and lightning detection

Radar and lightning detection team

Laurent Delobbe

 

Edouard Goudenhoofdt

  • Principal scientist on radar-based precipitation estimates and hydrological applications
  • Coordinator of the cooperation with the hydrological service of the Walloon region
 

Dieter Poelman

 

Maarten Reyniers

  • Responsible and principal scientist of the operational nowcasting (INCA-BE)
  • Exploration of new approaches for collecting weather observations, i.e. crowdsourcing, citizen science and opportunistic sensing.
 

Lesley De Cruz

  • Principal scientist on stochastic nowcasting based on radar and NWP
 

Geert De Sadelaer

  • Electronics engineer responsible for the radar and lightning detection systems
 

Christophe Ferauge

  • Software engineer - radar and lightning detection networks, ICT infrastructure, operational production
 

Frédéric Jamar

  • Software engineer - radar and lightning detection networks, ICT infrastructure, operational production
 

Gerdi Vercamer

  • Lightning detection and radar maintenance and operation
 

Michel Crabbé

  • Technical expert lightning detection system
 

 

Former members

  • Bernard Mohymont
  • Marta Vazquez Alvarez
  • Loris Foresti
  • Maryna Lukach
 

 

Phone Numbers and email addresses

name email
(add @meteo.be)
phone
Laurent Delobbe laurent.delobbe +32 2 373 05 62
Edouard Goudenhoofdt edouard.goudenhoofdt +32 2 373 05 63
Maarten Reyniers maarten.reyniers +32 2 373 05 63
Dieter Poelman dieter.poelman +32 2 790 39 34
Lesley De Cruz lesley.decruz +32 2 373 05 64
Geert De Sadelaer geert.desadelaer +32 2 373 05 60
Christophe Ferauge christophe.ferauge +32 2 373 05 61
Frédéric Jamar frederic.jamar +32 2 373 05 60
Gerdi Vercamer gerdi.vercamer +32 2 373 05 32
Michel Crabbé michel.crabbé +32 2 373 09 48